School Community Council (SCC)
Proposed Meeting Schedule HERE

We invite all parents to consider serving on the School Community Council. You can directly influence how the funds are spent to best support our students. All parents are welcome to attend any meeting. See meeting schedule above.

 

School Community Council Members 2017-18

Chair Debra Mercy debrajeanmercy@gmail.com
Vice Chair Tracey Wilson

tracey.wilson@cancer.org

Secretary Tim Phillips

tim@phillipsvideopost.com

Parent Member

Saralinda Bell

wernerbell4@gmail.com
Parent Member Amy Reeder amyreeder@gmail.com
Parent Member

Jason Ball

jason.ball.71@gmail.com

Parent Member

Janice Rinsky

janice.rinsky@gmail.com

Parent Member

Teresa Condway

watson689@gmail.com

Parent Member

Chantel Reynolds

creynolds@bmcslc.com

Parent Memeber

Nora Gallego

cornflower.crofts@gmail.com

     
Principal Ken Grover ken.grover@slcschools.org
Assistant Principal Tara Radmall tara.radmall@slcschools.org
Faculty Member Chris Walter chris.walter@slcschools.org

 

SCC Agenda and Minutes. Meetings are held in the conference room at Innovations High School.

September 2017

Minutes

October 2017

Agenda

Minutes

November 2017

 

December 2017

 

January 2018

February 2018

March 2018  
Information from the Utah State Office of Education regarding opportunities provided to parents by serving on the SCC and the council's responsibilities: SCC Purpose and Duties Spanish

The Innovations High School SCC is governed by Robert's Rules of Order: motion (move) , amend, adopt or accept and adjourn.

 

LAND Trust Funds

$36,899 is projected to be received during the 2017-2018 school year.

$27,955 was received during 2016-2017 school year.

$17,648 was received during the 2015-2016 school year.

$14,439 was received during the 2014-2015 school year.

LAND Trust Funds have been used to hire paraprofessionals to help students increase proficiency in Math, Language Arts, and Science. Paraprofessionals will be present in teacher classrooms to assist in the personalized learning environments.

 

 
Come see for yourself. Contact Us